Hilary Cohen Singer, Executive Director, 816.629.8934

Tara Burkhart, Assistant Executive Director and Acting Director of Health and Wellness, 816.629.8911

Joan Kelly, Director of Community Integration

Malinda Kimmel, Development Director, 816.629.8935

Hilary Cohen Singer, Executive Director, 816.629.8934

Tara Burkhart, Assistant Executive Director and Acting Director of Health and Wellness, 816.629.8911

Malinda Kimmel, Development Director, 816.629.8935

Vernetta Adair, Operations Manager, 816.629.8895

Chelsea Tasca, Human Resource Manager, 816.629.8940

Nancy Gulotta, Accounting Assistant, 816.629.8909

Abeer Riemann, Volunteer Coordinator, 816.629.8904

Emily Rosner, Fund Development Associate,

Randy Rodriguez, Finance Manager, 816.629.8894

Joan Kelly, Director of Community Integration

Souleymane Adam, Case Manager,

Yelena Akhmedova, Case Manager (MO-RTAC), 816.471.2808

Lina Oleik, Refugee Education Orientation Coordinator, 816.629.8898

Catherine Anderson, Language and Cultural Services Manager, 816.629.8908

Harsamit Bi, Refugee Social Services Case Manager, 816.629.8932

Olga Castillo, Immigration Assistant

Halima Dusenge, Refugee Social Services Case Manager

Alissa Fortney-Tombaugh,  Resettlement Services Manager, 816-471-2808

Sabawoon Faqiry, Career Pathways Case Manager

Ana Garcia, Refugee Support Services Case Manager, 816-629-8906

Elise Godsey, Career Services Specialist,

Aimee Hamerle, Refugee Employment Manager, 816.629.8891

Omar Idriss, Resettlement Case Manager, 816.629.8912

Sydney Iocca, Matching Grant Coordinator, 816.471.2808

MaAh Kyi, Resettlement Administrative Assistant

Momin Marofi, Employment Case Manager

Doreen Nakagiri, Regional Data Collection Specialist, 816.629.8936

Sara Pitia, Refugee Social Services Manager, 816.629.8927

Qasim Rahimi, Afghan Immigration Assistant, 816.629.8947

Maria Rodriguez, Interpreter Services Coordinator, 816.629.8933

Sabrina Scholz, Career Pathways Manager, 816.629.8924

Becky Showmaker, Immigration Specialist, 816.629.8919

Sabrina Simon, Career Skills and Connections Coordinator, 816.895.2764

Wakari Guillen Villarreal, Immigration Services Manager, 816.629.8896

Darien Williams, Employment Case Manager

Tara Burkhart, Assistant Executive Director and Acting Director of Health and Wellness, 816.629.8911

Melanie Arellano Luna, HS/PRS Case Manager, 816.428.0533

Ayan Ali, Youth Mentoring Coordinator

Yasmeen Basha, HS/PRS Case Manager, 816.629.8917

Elisabeth Birchler, Adult and Family Social Worker, 816.629.8930

Melissa DeVault, Youth Therapist, 816.629.8903

Meaghan Fanning, Social Work Youth Manager, 816.629.8917

Talia Halfon, Youth Therapist, 816.616.0683

Morgan Merrell, Adult and Family Social Work Manager, 816.629.8918

Amna Mohamed, Refugee Medical Case Manager

Vianney Mvuyekure, Refugee Medical Case Manager, 816.629.8926

Juanita Molina, Health Benefits Case Manager

Katie Norman, Health Access Services Manager

Mareah Pomstra, Adult and Family Social Worker, 913.276.0204

Anna Grace Rackley, Healthy Relationships Education Coordinator, 816.944.3950

Jessica Rousseau, Health Education Coordinator, 816-629-8949

Chanel Woiderski, Adult and Family Social Worker, 816.514.5359

Afsaneh Zaeri, Youth Therapist, 816.629.8951

Board of Trustees 2021-2022


Martha Baird, University of Kansas School of Nursing

Vice President

Andrea Baran, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission


Allyson Hile, Kansas City Public Schools


BradyPoskin, Prier Products, Inc.


Jessica Ann, Chief of Staff to Senator Lauren Arthur

Jay Benjamin, Utility One Source

Valerie Bordy, Price Management Co.

Cal Cohen*, Real Estate Investment

Julie Doane, Community Volunteer

Jim Ellis*, Healthcare Realty Development, LLC

Robert Galamba, Colliers International

Dr. Babalola Faseru, University of Kansas School of Medicine-Kansas City

Jennifer Hack Wolf, The Beacon

Kelvin Igumbor, Dairy Farmers of America

Bill Intrater*, Strategic Alliances, Adknowledge

Angelique Nedved, SchoolSmartKC

Sam Nemeh, Community Volunteer

Lucas Richardson, Soccer Without Borders

Michael Shopmaker*, Vayen Marketing Group

Phillip Zeeck, Polsinelli

* Past President

Young Professionals Board 2022:


Fatima Delic, City of Kansas City, Missouri Office of the City Council

Engoma Fataki, Kansas City Public Schools


Anna Adelman, Head for the Cure

Sofia Gillespie, Food Equality Initiative

Stephen Ogbolu, University of Missouri Kansas City, Bloch School of Management

Jasmine Ward, US District Court – Western District of Missouri

Workforce Development Advisory Council:

Adidja Suleman Director Physician Recruitment and Retention Saint Luke’s Health System

Bret Fischer, SPHR Senior Director, of Talent Acquisition NetSmart

Brady Poskin Manufacturing Manager PRIER Products, Inc.

Ingrid Hubbard Director Human Resources North American Savings Bank

Katrice Lnaier, M.Ed System Director, Talent Acquisition University of Kansas Health System

Kajuan Cummings, M.Ed.

Principal Hogan Preparatory Academy-Lower Campus

Kreshaun McKinney Manager, Audience Engagement Nelson Atkins Museum of Art


Thank you for your gift to JVS. You make our work possible.